Academic Internship for Spring 2014

Several weeks ago I sent emails to two local organizations inquiring about doing an internship next semester, it has been a few weeks and I have gotten no response. So last Friday I contacted them again as a friendly follow up. I found out once I sent it to one of the places, it sent an automatic response saying to send to a new person, as the person I sent it to no longer works there. Today, I was going to discuss this issue with my advisor, but she was out, so she said for me to look up other places to see if they offer internships. I sent an email to three more local places, one is through a local college, one is a recreation department nearby, and then a outdoor education center in Boston.

I hope to hear back from a few of these places soon, as it is getting closer to the end of the semester. One thing I learned that if I had to do this again is to start putting in inquires early in the semester and go with it, even if at first you need to look up some information on your own without the advisors help.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

